أي - إنجيج

صورة: مساواة، أي – إنجيج (I-nGEJ) الدورة الجهوية  لجنوب آسيا المعقودة في كندي, سري لانكا (ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2015) .المزيد من الصور هنا.

 

" كانت الدورة أكثر من نسمة عليلة تسللت إلى العقل والقلب، كانت أشبه برحلة تعود بك في نهايتها إلى وطنك."

دورة تدريب "مساواة" : الإسلام والعدالة والمساواة بين الجنسين، أي – إنجيج (I-nGEJ، تنطق بالإنجليزية 'I engage' أي أنخرط)

صممت دورة مساواة، أي-إنجيج (I-nGEJ) لناشطات ونشطاء المرأة وحقوق الإنسان من البلدان والمجتمعات الإسلامية، من شتى أنحاء العالم، ممن يرغبون في لعب دور حيوي في بناء تقليد من النقاش العام حول الإسلام، وصياغة خطاب عام يعترف بالمساواة والعدل للمرأة المسلمة.تعالج الدورة الفجوة المعرفية لدى المشاركين، ممن لم يتلقوا تعليمًا رسميًا أو تقليديًا حول الإسلام، ويتوقون لفهم الاختلافات والتنوع في تفاسير القرآن والآراء الفقهية، والأدوات المفاهيمية القائمة داخل التراث نفسه، وتتيح إمكانية الإصلاح من داخل الإسلام.

تساعد الدورة على بناء المشاركين معرفيًا وإكسابهم الجرأة في التحدث نقديًا عن تأثير القوانين، والسياسات، والممارسات التي يتم تبريرها باسم الإسلام، وتأثيرها على حقوق المرأة والحقوق الأساسية بوجه خاص. وتأمل مساواة أن تساهم الدورة في بناء صوت عام للقيادات النسائية المطالبة بفهم بديل للإسلام، يعترف بالمساواة والعدل في ظل تغير الزمان والظروف. 

التاريخ والتطور

طورت أخوات في الإسلام في ماليزيا، دورة قصيرة تستغرق أسبوعين، حول فهم الإسلام من منظور حقوقي. كانت هذه الدورة إحدى ثمار سنوات عديدة من الانخراط مع النشطاء على مستوى العالم، والذين عبروا عن الحاجة الماسة لفهم أفضل للإسلام. ولذلك سعوا، معًا، للمعالجة النقدية للتحديات المتصاعدة المتمثلة في المحافظة والتطرف الدينيين، وتأثيرهما العكسي على حقوق الإنسان وحقوق المرأة، وذلك خاصةً في الحملات المطالبة بإصلاح القوانين.
وتم تنظيم أول دورة قصيرة في 2006، وحضرتها 14 ناشطة مسلمة من 11 دولة، هي: أفغانستان، وبنجلاديش، ومصر، وجامبيا، ونيجيريا، وفلسطين، والفيليبين، والسودان، وتنزانيا، وتايلاند، واليمن. ثم نظمت الدورة الثانية في 2009، بحضور 24 مشاركة من 17 دولة، هي: أفغانستان، والبحرين، ومصر، وجامبيا، وإيران، والأردن، وكينيا، وماليزيا، والمغرب، ونيوزيلاندا، ونيجيريا، وباكستان، والفيليبين، وسنغافورة، وسريلانكا، والسودان، والمملكة المتحدة. أعقب ذلك تنظيم دورة خاصة على مدى ثلاثة أيام للشبكة المصرية للجمعيات الأهلية في 2010.

ونظرًا للإقبال المتزايد على دورة أخوات في الإسلام القصيرة، طورت مساواة منهجًا دراسيًا جديدًا وتولت تنظيم الدورات التالية.

طبيعة الدورة والمشاركين

تجري دورة تدريب "مساواة" : الإسلام والعدالة والمساواة بين الجنسين، أي – إنجيج (I-nGEJ) على شكل سمنارات، يتم خلالها إلقاء محاضرات، وتقديم عروض، وتنظيم مجموعات نقاش. كذلك يتم تحديد القراءات اللازمة قبل وصول المشاركين، كما يتاح وقت للقراءات الإضافية والنقاش مع المحاضرات والمحاضرين. تم تصميم الدورة بحيث يحضرها 24 مشاركًا بحد أقصى، ومحاضرَين، وميسرَين، وشخصية من السياق المحلي، بحد أدنى. ويتم إجراء تقييم للاحتياجات لوضع الشكل النهائي للدورة، حتى تلبي احتياجات وأولويات المشاركات والمشاركين.

وتأمل مساواة أن يتوصل المشاركون، بنهاية الدورة، إلى فهم للأنماط "التقليدية" و"البطريركية" لإنتاج المعرفة في التراث الفقهي الإسلامي، وأن يكونوا قد تعرفوا على أنماط إنتاج المعرفة الإصلاحية، والمتسمة بالمساواة، ويكونوا قد طوروا، كذلك، حججًا واستراتيجيات لدفع المقاربة المستندة إلى الحقوق في سياقاتهم، مع تجذرها، كذلك، في الإسلام.

أمثلة من السمنارات والمحاضرات والمحاضرين

  • النسوية مشروعًا معرفيًا: تواريخ النساء – زيبا مير-حسيني
  • القرآن وأيديولوجيا الوجي – آمنة ودود
  • علم الحديث – فقيه الدين قدير
  • البنية الاجتماعية للفقه – خالد مسعود
  • مناهج الإصلاح في الفكر الإسلامي القديم والحديث – خالد مسعود
  • النمط التوحيدي للإصلاح – آمنة ودود
  • القوامة والآية 34 من سورة النساء - أميمة أبو بكر

للاتصال بنا:  إذا كنت لديكم وشبكتكم من ناشطات ونشطاء المرأة والحقوق الإنسان الرغبة في تلقي التدريب على أيدي محاضرات ومحاضري مساواة حول الإسلام، والعدالة والمساواة بين الجنسين، وتستطيعون استضافة الدورة، نرجو مكاتبتنا على ingej@musawah.org بتفاصيل اهتمامكم.

" تعلمت الكثير من الدورة وأكسبتني ثقة في نفسي عند الحوار مع فقهاء مسلمين في محيطي. لقد روت ظمئي لفهم أن القرآن عادل وأن البشر هم من يصنع الظلم."

PrintFriendly

Printer Friendly and PDF

I engage.

Picture: Musawah I-nGEJ South Asia Regional Course held in Kandy, Sri Lanka (Dec 2015). More photos here.

"The course was more than a breath of fresh air to the mind and the heart - it felt more like a journey, bringing you finally back home."

The Musawah Course Islam & Gender Equality and Justice (I-nGEJ) 

The Musawah I-nGEJ Course is designed for women's and human rights activists from Muslim countries and communities throughout the world who wish to play a critical role in building a tradition of public debate on Islam, and shaping a public discourse that recognises equality and justice for Muslim women. It addresses the knowledge gap of participants with no formal or traditional education on Islam, and who are keen to understand the differences and diversity of Qur'anic interpretations and juristic opinions, and the conceptual tools that exist within the tradition that makes reform possible in Islam.

The Course helps build the knowledge and courage of participants to critically speak out on the impact of laws, policies and practices justified in the name of Islam, and their impact in particular on women's rights and fundamental liberties. It is Musawah's hope that the Course will contribute to building a public voice of women leaders demanding for an alternative understanding of Islam, one that recognises equality and justice in the context of changing times and circumstances. 

History and development

The 2-week Short Course - Understanding Islam from a Rights Perspective - was developed by Sisters in Islam (SIS) in Malaysia as a result of many years of its engagement with activists globally who expressed an urgent need to better understand Islam. Together, they sought to critically adress the rising challenge of religious conservatism and extremism, and their adverse impact on human rights and women's rights, in particular, campaigns for law reform. 

The first Short Course in 2006 brough together 14 Muslim women activists from 11 countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Gambia, Nigeria, Palestine, Philippines, Sudan, Tanzania, Thailand and Yemen. The second short course in 2009 brought together 24 participants from 17 countries: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Egypt, Gambia, Iran, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Morocco, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sudan and the United Kingdom. A special three-day course was designed for the Egyptian Network of NGOs in 2010.

Given the increasing demand for the SIS Short Course, Musawah has developed a new curriculum and has taken to organising subsequent courses:

Course format and participants

The Musawah Course, I-nGEJ, is run in a seminar format and consists of lectures, presentations and group discussions. Readings will be assigned before arrival and there will be time allotted for additional reading and consultations with resource persons. The course is designed for a maximum of 24 participants, and a minimum of two resource persons and two facilitators, one from the local context. A needs analysis will be conducted to shape the final design of the course to meet the needs and priorities of participants.

By the end of the Course, Musawah hopes that participants will be able to come to an understanding of the 'traditional' and 'patriarchal' modes of knowledge production in the Islamic legal tradition; be introduced to egalitarian, reformist modes of knowledge production; and develop arguments and strategies to advance a rights-based approach in their own contexts that is also grounded in Islam. 

Sample seminars and resource persons

  • Feminism as a knowledge project: Women's herstories - Ziba Mir Hosseini
  • Qur'an and ideology of revelation - Amina Wadud
  • The science of hadith - Faqihuddin Kodir
  • The social construction of fiqh - Khalid Masud
  • Reform methodologies in classical and modern Islamic thought - Khalid Masud
  • The Tawhidic paradigm for reform - Amina Wadud
  • Qiwamah and verse 4:34 - Omaima Abou-Bakr

Contact us: If you and your network of women's and human rights activists and practitioners would like to receive training by Musawah resource persons on Islam, gender equality and justice, and are willing to host the Course, please write to ingej@musawah.org detailing your interest.

"Educative, built my confidence to dialogue with Islamic scholars in my context. It has dropped some water in my throat to quench my thirst for understanding that the Qur'an is just and the injustices are committed by humans."

PrintFriendly

Printer Friendly and PDF