مسيرتنا

فبراير/شباط 2009

أطلقت أسرة مساواة مؤتمرها العالمي الأول في كوالا لمبور بماليزيا، بحضور 270 مشاركًا ومحاضرًا من الجنسين، من 47 دولة، وأكثر من 50 متطوعًا دوليًا من الجنسين.

منتصف 2008

إنشاء سكرتارية داخل أخوات في الإسلام، من أجل: (1) التشاور مع مجموعات وأفراد من أكبر عدد ممكن من البلدان والسياقات لتقييم الاهتمام بفكرة وجود حركة عالمية حول المساواة داخل الأسرة المسلمة، (2) ودعم المجموعات المحلية للقيام بعمليات تشاورية وطنية حول ما تواجهه المرأة المسلمة من مشكلات بسبب قوانين الأسرة، (3) والعمل مع لجنة التخطيط لتنظيم مؤتمر مساواة العالمي، استنادًا إلى الآراء والتعليقات والاقتراحات التي خرجت بها العمليات التشاورية، (4) وتيسير جمع وإنتاج المصادر المعرفية حول قضايا قوانين الأسرة لإطلاقها خلال المؤتمر العالمي.

ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2007

اجتماع وضع المبادئ الذي حضره 21 مشاركًا من 15 دولة وعقد في القاهرة بمصر، واستهدف تعميق وتوضيح الإطار الفكري للمساواة في قوانين وممارسات الأسرة المسلمة، ووضع أساس لإطار عمل مساواة.

مارس/آذار 2007

التقت لجنة التخطيط، التي تضم 12 عضوً امن النشطاء والباحثين من الجنسين، من مختلف مناطق العالم، في اسطانبول بتركيا، بدعوة من أخوات في الإسلام. وارتأت اللجنة أنه بدلاً من مجرد عقد مؤتمر دولي واحد حول إصلاح قوانين الأسرة، فالأفضل أن نبني على الجهود والمبادرات القائمة لخلق حركة تجمع بين الإسلام وإطار حقوق الإنسان، والواقع المعيش للنساء والرجال، من أجل تحقيق المساواة والعدل داخل الأسرة المسلمة.

2000 - 2007

لمست عضوات أخوات في الإسلام، خلال المؤتمرات، وورش العمل، والمناقشات، اهتمامًا، واحتياجًا ماسًا، فيما يتعلق ببناء شبكة دولية للتشارك في الدراسات، والاستراتيجيات، وأفضل الممارسات في الجهود المتعلق بقوانين الأسرة في السياقات الإسلامية. فقد رؤي في هذا التوجه سبيلاً استراتيجيًا للمواجهة الجماعية لانتشار استخدام الإسلام لمقاومة مطالب المرأة بالمساواة والعدل، والدفع من أجل الإصلاح على المستويات الوطنية، والإقليمية، والدولية.

طالع(ي) المزيد

PrintFriendly

Printer Friendly and PDF

Our Journey

February 2009 

Musawah formally launched at its first Global Meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, with 270 participants and resource persons from 47 countries and over 50 local and international volunteers.

Mid-2008 

Secretariat established within Sisters in Islam to: (1) consult with groups and individuals in as many countries and contexts as possible to gauge interest in the idea of a global movement on equality in Muslim families; (2) support local groups to conduct national consultative processes on family law issues facing Muslim women; (3) work with the Planning Committee to organise the Musawah Global Meeting with feedback from the consultative processes; and (4) facilitate the compilation and production of resources on family law issues for launch at the Global Meeting.

December 2007

Conceptual meeting with 21 participants from 15 countries held in Cairo, Egypt, to deepen and clarify the conceptual framework for equality in Muslim family laws and practices and lay the groundwork for the Musawah Framework for Action.

March 2007 

A 12-person Planning Committee comprised of activists and scholars from different regions meets in Istanbul, Turkey, at the invitation of SIS. This group decides that instead of simply holding one international meeting on family law reform, we should build on existing efforts and initiatives to create a movement that brings together Islamic and human rights frameworks, along with the lived realities of women and men, to realise equality and justice in Muslim families.

2000-2006

In the course of meetings, workshops and conversations, members of Sisters in Islam (SIS) perceive interest in and an intense need for building an international network to share scholarship, strategies, and best practices on work related to family laws in Muslim contexts. This is seen as a strategic way to collectively counter the widespread use of Islam to resist women’s demands for equality and justice and push for reform in national, regional, and international contexts.

Read more

PrintFriendly

Printer Friendly and PDF