المؤتمر العالمي 2009

عقدت مساواة أول مؤتمر عالمي لها في كوالا لمبور بماليزيا في الفترة من 13 إلى 17 فبراير/شباط، بمشاركة نحو 250 من النشطاء، والأكاديميين، والباحثين، والقانونيين، وصناع السياسات من الجنسين، من نحو خمسين دولة.

وكانت لجنة التخطيط الدولية لمساواة قد أمضت نحو عامين في وضع الأسس لهذه المبادرة، حيث كلفت عددًا من الباحثات والباحثين بوضع أوراق خلفية نظرية، لتوفير الأرضية الأساسية لفهم السبب في كون المساواة والعدل ضروريان وممكنان. كذلك وضعت اللجنة إطار العمل والمبادئ التي سيستهديها نشاط مساواة، حيث تشاورت في هذا الأمر مع باحثين، ونشطاء، وممارسين من الجنسين، من نحو ثلاثين دولة إسلامية. وذلك فضلاً عن إنشاء موقع إلكتروني لنشر مبادئ مساواة والحجج القوية الباعثة على إصلاح قوانين الأسرة. وفي فبراير/شباط 2009 نظمت اللجنة المؤتمر العالمي، الذي التأم فيه نشطاء، وباحثون، وصناع سياسات من الجنسين، للمطالبة معًا بالمساواة والعدل.

كان الهدف من الاجتماع هو:

  • التعريف بالحركة، ومبادئها، وآليتها، وأهدافها، ومواردها، وأدواتها، والإطار الفكري لها
  • تمكين جماعات المرأة، والنشطاء والممارسين من الجنسين، من خلال اقتسام المعرفة والخبرات
  • بناء الدعم والتحالفات
  • الاتفاق على طريق مساواة في المضي قدمًا.

يمكنكم الاطلاع على ملخص أحداث وجلسات المؤتمر العالمي (بالإنجليزية) الذي يشتمل على نظرة عامة على المؤتمر، بما في ذلك وصف لكل الجلسات العامة والجانبية. للاطلاع على النسخة العربية اضغط(ي) هنا، وللاطلاع على النسخة الفرنسية اضغط(ي) هنا

وبإمكانكم، كذلك مشاهدة تسجيل فيديو لافتتاح المؤتمر العالمي 2009 ولختام المؤتمر (يوتيوب).

وقد شمل برنامج المؤتمر جلسات عامة، وورش عمل ركزت على مبررات كون المساواة والعدالة في الأسرة ضروريان وممكنان وكيف يمكن تحقيقهما. افتتح المؤتمر بحفل عشاء وعروض فنية خاصة، وشهد اجتماعات لرابطة فتيات مساواة على مدى أيام المؤتمر الخمسة. وتم أثناء المؤتمر إطلاق موقع مساواة، كما تم توزيع ثلاثة مطبوعات على المشاركين، وهي:

لمزيد من الموضوعات عن المؤتمر العالمي 2009، اضغط(ي) هنا

للاطلاع على قائمة بالموضوعات التي غطتها الصحافة العالمية، اضغط(ي) هنا.

لمشاهدة صور التقطت أثناء فعاليات المؤتمر، يمكنكم زيارة صحفة مساواة على فليكر.

 

PrintFriendly

Printer Friendly and PDF

2009 Global Meeting

From 13-17 February 2009, Musawah held its first Global Meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Approximately 250 activists, scholars, academics, legal practitioners and policy makers from some fifty countries attended the meeting.

The international planning committee of Musawah spent almost two years building a foundation for the initiative by commissioning background theoretical papers to provide the basic grounding to understand why equality and justice is necessary and possible; developing a Framework for Action and principles to guide Musawah's work; consulting scholars, activists and practitioners from over thirty Muslim countries in this process; building a website to promote the Musawah principles and substantive arguments for family law reform; and organising the February 2009 Global Meeting to bring activists, scholars and decision-makers together in a common demand for equality and justice.

The objectives of the meeting were to:

  • Introduce the movement, its principles, process, objectives, resources, tools and conceptual framework;
  • Empower women's groups, activists and practitioners through the sharing of knowledge and experiences;
  • Build support and alliances; and
  • Agree on the way forward for Musawah.

The Global Meeting Summary of Proceedings (English) provides an overview of the Meeting, including descriptions of each of the plenary and break-out sessions. For the Arabic version, click here . For the French version, click here

Watch the Musawah Opening Video and the 2009 Global Meeting Closing Video (YouTube).

The programme combined plenary sessions and workshops focused on why and how equality and justice in the family are necessary and possible. The meeting opened with a gala dinner and celebration with special performances. Musawah's Young Women's Caucus met throughout the five days.  The Musawah website was launched, and three publications were distributed:

A good overview of the meeting is Ziba Mir-Hosseini's contribution to the July/August 2009 issue of The Middle East in London, 'In Search of Equality: From London to Kuala Lumpur'.

For more stories from the 2009 Global Meeting, click here. 

For a list of stories covered by international press, click here.

To see pictures from the event, please visit Musawah's Flickr page.

PrintFriendly

Printer Friendly and PDF